Queen Helene Cocoa Butter

I love my Queen Helene Cocoa Butter. I’ve been using this particular lotion for many years, so when I saw the little bunny icon on the back of their bottle, I jumped for joy. Queen Helene is a cruelty-free company!

Their website states:

In our efforts to bring you highly-effective products, we never test on animals, and have been certified by the Coalition of Consumer Information on Cosmetics (CCIC). They ensure cosmetic, personal care and household product companies who have been certified remain cruelty-free through all stages of product development and testing. We are proud to display the CCIC’s leaping bunny logo on our products.

For more information on cruelty-free practices, visit www.leapingbunny.org

We work hard to keep our planet, and everything that inhabits it, healthy and happy.

I love a company that loves animals. It makes me feel all warm and fuzzy. Maybe that’s the hot toddy I’m drinking. ;)

A few words about the product itself:

While I have been using this cocoa butter for a number of years, and will continue to do so, it does not manage to keep my skin from drying out completely. It does a fabulous job at keeping it soft, but half way through my day my skin starts flaking on the inside of my clothing. I should mention that I have EXTREMELY dry skin, so it doesn’t surprise me. This is also why I continue to use their lotion. It keeps my skin from drying out to the point of making me feel miserable. And who looks at the inside of my shirt except me anyway? No one. I recommend Queen Helene Cocoa Butter to anyone who has normal skin, even dry skin like mine, because it does soothe my skin tremendously and I don’t have to reapply throughout the day. Which would be awkward at work anyway.

Look for the Leaping Bunny Logo on any product you decide to try. They’re a great resource.

Resources:

Queen Helene: http://www.queenhelene.com/we_care.php

Leaping Bunny: http://www.leapingbunny.org/indexcus.php

About alohastephsmile

I made a decision in the summer of 2011 to live a healthy, cruelty-free lifestyle. This is my journey.
This entry was posted in Products and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Queen Helene Cocoa Butter

  1. Pingback: Is it Law? | Healthy Cruelty-Free Living

  2. yolande says:

    i have used queen helene for many years and have been very happy with them.

  3. Pingback: Jäsön Toothpaste | Healthy Cruelty-Free Living

Leave a Reply

